Upcoming Events

Pensioners

Pensioner Days

These are every Friday in April, May, Sept and Oct. Local Pensioners can ride the rails for just £2.90 return! Only available to those living in the LA & CA postcode areas. Proof of address will be required at the ticket office.

Discounts also available with Windermere Lake Cruises for a bumper value day out!

  • Friday 5th April 2019
  • Friday 12th April 2019
  • Friday 19th April 2019
  • Friday 26th April 2019
  • Friday 3rd May 2019
  • Friday 10th May 2019
  • Friday 17th May 2019
  • Friday 24th May 2019
  • Friday 31st May 2019
  • Friday 6th September 2019
  • Friday 13th September 2019
  • Friday 20th September 2019
  • Friday 27th September 2019
  • Friday 4th October 2019
  • Friday 11th October 2019
  • Friday 18th October 2019
  • Friday 25th October 2019

Find out more...


Tickets

Pensioners living in LA & CA postcode areas

£ 2.90
Witches

Witches and Wizards Week

A week of Witches, Wizards, Ghosts and Ghouls at Haverthwaite and the Lakes Aquarium.

Can you spot the haunted carriage? Its been trapped forever in Haverthwaite tunnel, lets hope you don’t get stuck there too!!!

Onboard creepy crafts in the Halloween carriage.

Complete the ‘Ghoul Trail’ and ride to Lakeside for more spooky fun at the Aquarium.

(Please note: FREE train ride and entry into the Lakes Aquarium for kids in fancy dress! Must be travelling with a full paying adult.)

  • Monday 21st October 2019
  • Tuesday 22nd October 2019
  • Wednesday 23rd October 2019
  • Thursday 24th October 2019
  • Friday 25th October 2019

Find out more...

santa

Santa Specials Weekends

Join Father Christmas and his helpers on a magical family journey aboard our ‘Santa Express’. Presents for the children, festive treat and seasonal drink for the adults, with Carols and a good time for all.

 

Take the 1hr 20min return journey between Haverthwaite & Lakeside, absorbing the festive spirit from all the colourful elves to experience a journey you’ll never forget!

 

The excitement builds as you sit in your decorated carriage, the doors close, and on the platform is a procession of elves and of course, Father Christmas, waving to all the children as they pass.

 

As carols play, adults are given a festive treat and seasonal drink. You are teased while you hear a ruckus from a neighboring carriage- he must be on his way! With a boom the carriage door opens and chief elf ‘JoJo’ enters, followed by more elves the ‘panto’ atmosphere is alive, after introductions there is carol singing, getting everyone on-board into the Christmas spirit. In all the excitement, a tall figure in red enters the carriage, watch the children’s faces ‘light-up’, it’s Father Christmas! With the help of his elves he visits every child, delivering a handpicked present.

 

Take this magical journey and create memories you’ll treasure for a lifetime.

 

(Please note: special fares apply. The train will pause numerous time throughout the 3 1/2 mile journey from Haverthwaite- Lakeside, to allow time for Santa to visit every child)

 

 

Buy Online

booking fee of £1.50 on each transaction

 

 

YOU MUST HAVE A TICKET FOR EVERYONE TRAVELLING ABOARD THE SANTA EXPRESS

 

THERE ARE NO CONCESSIONS

 

TELEPHONE to book with Haverthwaite Station, 9am-4pm on 015395 31594 (booking fee of £1.50 on each transaction)

  • Saturday 30th November 2019
  • Sunday 1st December 2019
  • Saturday 7th December 2019
  • Sunday 8th December 2019
  • Saturday 14th December 2019
  • Sunday 15th December 2019

Find out more...


Tickets

Child
(Fare applies to children of all ages, no free travel for under 5’s)

£ 13.50

Adult

£ 13.50

Trains running daily

next special event

5
Apr
to
25
Oct
Pensioner Days

These are every Friday in April, May, Sept and Oct. Local Pensioners can ride the rails for ...

READ MORE...

21
Oct
to
25
Oct
Witches and Wizards Week

A week of Witches, Wizards, Ghosts and Ghouls at Haverthwaite and the Lakes Aquarium.

Can ...

READ MORE...

Do you live in the LA or CA area?

You can apply for a Local Resident Discount Card, download a form now and start saving! CLICK HERE

£0.000 items